Where The Rivers Meet

Original percussion ensemble piece by Mike Nevin.

In the mountains of Colorado, at the confluence of the Roaring Fork and Colorado rivers lies the town of Glenwood Springs. The town and surrounding area are rich in both beauty and history and are well know for the town’s hot springs and nearby Glenwood Canyon. This piece is written to capture these visions of the Glenwood Springs area. Sections of the piece include Sunrise, An Eagle’s View, Rain in the Valley, In the Majestic Canyon and Whitewater! "Where the Rivers Meet" is an exciting work as well as being reflective and serene, inviting the listener to share in the majestic setting that Glenwood Springs offers.

Where The Rivers Meet
  • $125 - Full set of scores and parts in pdf file format for all movements.
  • Bells
  • Chimes
  • 2 Xylophones
  • 2 Vibes
  • 4 Marimbas
  • Guitar
  • 2 Synthesizers
  • Electric Bass
  • Drum Set
  • 4 Aux. Percussion